Planning Calendar

Updated April 2021

2020 – 2021  Children’s Calendar & Holidays:
Subject to Change

Monday, Jan 4, 2021
Return from Winter Break. Children’s classes resume.

Saturday, Jan 23, 2021
Last day of children’s classes for Semester 1.

Monday, Jan 25, 2021
First day of children’s classes for Semester 2.

Monday, February 15, 2021 President’s Day, All Classes as scheduled

Wednesday, Feb 24, 2021
SMC concurrent enrollment dance class begins (ends June 15)

Saturday, March 6, 2021
Rehearsals begin for Spring Performance (registration packets will be sent out 2 weeks in advance)

Friday, April 2 and Saturday, April 3
Easter Holiday. No Children’s classes, Adult classes only.

Saturday, May 8, 2021
Spring Workshop Dress Rehearsal (private) in Theater Studio 6

Saturday, May 15, & Sunday, May 16, 2021
Spring Workshop Performances (private) in Theater Studio 6 @ 4pm and 7:30pm

Monday, May 31, 2021
Memorial Day, All Classes as Scheduled

Saturday, June 5, 2021
Last day of children’s classes for Spring Semester.

June 7-11, 2021
Sleeping Beauty Advanced Intensive
featuring NYCB Soloists Indiana Woodward and Harrison Coll. Ages 14 – 18. 3:15 – 6:45pm Mon-Fri. Includes class and coaching.

June 14 to July 2, 2021
Summer Session 1, in studio: a full complement of classes with WSB distinguished faculty

July 5 to July 9, 2021
Westside Story Advanced Intensive featuring NYCB Soloist Georgina Pazcoguin. Ages 14 – 18. 3:00 – 6:30pm Mon-Fri. Includes class and coaching.

July 5 to July 9, 2021
Adult Intermediate Intensive featuring WSB distinguished staff. Must be over 18. 3:15 – 6:45pm Mon-Fri. Includes class, specialty coaching and stretch.

July 12 to July 30, 2021
Summer Session 2, in studio: a full complement of classes with WSB distinguished faculty

Sunday, July 25, 2021
Adult Showcase Performance in Theater Studio 6

August 2 to August 6, 2021
Children’s Intermediate Creativity Workshop/Dance Camp for Levels 3 – 4+: Class, create your own choreography to your selection of music, create mock costume and set designs and a presentation to parents on the last day.

August 9 to August 13, 2021
Raymonda Variations Advanced Intensive featuring acclaimed WSB Alumna, ABT & Joffrey dancer and Broadway star (An American in Paris), Abigail Simon. Ages 14 – 18. 3:00 – 6:30pm Mon-Fri. Includes class and coaching.

Monday, August 23, 2021
Fall Semester Begins

Saturday, Sunday, Monday, September 4, 5 & 6, 2021
Labor Day Holiday Weekend, No Children’s Classes, Adult classes only.

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Nutcracker Rehearsals begin for all Level 3 through 7 Full-Time Students

New to Westside? Our classes are ongoing — join at any time!



Copyright © Westside School of Ballet
Design and hosting by Runbox Solutions

Credits

This function has been disabled for Westside Ballet of Santa Monica.