Celebrating Over 50 Years of Excellence

Planning Calendar

Looking ahead!

2019 – 2020  Children’s Calendar & Holidays:
Subject to Change

Monday, June 24 – Friday, July 26, 2019
Summer Session (5 weeks); In-studio Workshop Performance Friday, July 26

Thursday, July 4th, 2019
Independence Day Holiday, no Children’s Classes, morning adult classes only

Saturday, July 27 – Sunday, August 18, 2019
Break: No Children’s classes, Adult classes only

2019 Date to be determined
Fall Family Welcome Day

Monday, Aug 19th, 2019
Fall semester and children’s classes begin

Saturday, Aug 24th, 2019
Nutcracker auditions, 2:30-5:30pm (mandatory parent meeting, 2:30-3:30pm)

Monday, Sept 2nd, 2019 – Labor Day Holiday
No children’s classes, adult classes morning only

Saturday, Sept 7th, 2019
Nutcracker rehearsals begin

Monday, Oct 14th, 2019
Columbus Day: All classes as scheduled

Thursday, Oct 31st, 2019
Halloween: All classes as scheduled

Saturday, Nov 16th & 23rd, 2019
Studio Dress Rehearsals for Nutcracker, 2:30 – 7:30pm

Tuesday, Nov 26th & Wednesday, Nov 27th, 2019
Nutcracker Dress Rehearsals at The Broad Stage, 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Thursday, Nov 28nd, 2019 – Thanksgiving Holiday
Studio closed, no classes or rehearsals

Friday, Nov 29th, 2019
Nutcracker Final Dress Rehearsal, The Broad Stage, 5:00 – 9:30pm

Nutcracker Performances 2019
Saturday, Nov 30th // 1pm and 5pm

Sunday, Dec 1st // 1pm and 5pm

Saturday, Dec 7th // 1pm and 5pm

Sunday, Dec 8th // 1pm and 5pm

Nutcracker Cast Party – Sunday, Dec 8th // 7pm

Saturday, Dec 14th, 2019
Last day of children’s classes for fall semester

Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 through Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020
Winter Break: No children’s classes. Adult classes only.

Thursday, Jan 2, 2020
Spring semester begins. Children’s classes resume.

Friday, Jan 31st, 2020
Five-month contract ends for Creative Movement, Pre-Ballet A/B, Level 1 and Level 2. *Please contact the studio by Saturday, January 18th if your dancer will not be attending after January 31, 2020. Otherwise, auto-pay on February 1st will continue.*

Saturday,  February 1st, 2020
Spring Performance auditions 2:00-6:30pm in Studio 6. Mandatory parent meeting.

Monday,  Feb 17, 2020
President’s Day, All classes as scheduled

May 14, 15, 16, 2020
Spring Performances and Soiree Fundraiser

Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day Holiday
No Children’s Classes. Adult Classes Morning Only. Studio closes at 1pm.

Sunday, June 2020 TBD
On-Stage Recital. 4:30pm @ Barnum Hall at Santa Monica High School. Pre-Ballet A/B, Level 1, Level 2, Boys, Tap, and All Jazz Levels.

Saturday, June 13th, 2020
Last Day of Spring Semester

Monday, June 15 through Saturday, June 20, 2020
Break: No Children’s classes. Adult classes only.

Monday, June 22 through July 24, 2020
Summer Intensive (5 weeks)

Friday, July 24, 2020
Last Day of Summer Intensive; In-Studio Workshop Performance

Sunday, July 26 through Sunday, August 16, 2020
Summer Break: No Children’s Classes. Adult classes only.

Saturday, August 15, 2020
Fall Family Welcome

Monday, August 17, 2020
Fall Semester begins; Children’s classes resume.

Saturday, August 22, 2020
Nutcracker Audition: 2:30 – 5:30pm. All Full-Time (10 month contract) Levels 3 through 7 are eligible.

Monday, September 7, 2020 – Labor Day Holiday
No Children’s Classes. Adult Morning Classes only. Studio closes at 1pm.

Saturday, September 12, 2020
Nutcracker Rehearsals begin.

New to Westside? Our classes are ongoing — join at any time!



Copyright © Westside School of Ballet
Design and hosting by Runbox Solutions