facebook-domain-verification=jc8vyzf5xjz76d6gi91b4cqtr8y7vu

Calendar 2022/23

School Schedule and Holidays

Subject to Change

Please plan any parties, events, and getaways during the scheduled breaks, not on Saturdays!

Monday August 22, 2022
Children’s Fall Semester Begins (Semester 1, Lower School and Teen Ballet)

Saturday September 10, 2022
Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin (every Saturday 2:00 – 7:00pm through Dec 4)

Wednesday-Sunday November 23 – 27, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday No Children’s Classes (Nutcracker Participants have re-scheduled classes, rehearsals and performances)

Sat/Sun November 26 & 27, 2022
Nutcracker Performances

Wednesday, Nov 30 & Friday, December 2, 2022
“Nutcracker Suite” Outreach Performances for Grade Schools

Fri December 2, 2022
Nutcracker Community Outreach Performance

Sat/Sun December 3 & 4, 2022
Nutcracker Performances

Monday December 5, 2022
Nutcracker Participants’ Post-Performance  Day Off

Monday December 19, 2022 through Monday January 2, 2023
Winter Break

Tuesday January 3, 2023
Children’s’ Classes Resume

Saturday January 14, 2023
Semester 1 ends for Lower School and Teen Ballet

Monday January 16, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday No Children’s’ Classes

Tuesday January 17, 2023
Lower School and Teen Ballet Semester 2 Begins

Saturday January 28, 2022
Spring Performance Audition (Levels 3 – 7, 3pm – 6pm)

Saturday February 4, 2022
Spring Rehearsals Begin (every Saturday 2:30 – 7pm through May 14)

Monday February 20, 2023
President’s Day Holiday No Children’s’ Classes

Monday April 3 – Sunday April 9, 2023
Spring Break No Children’s Classes (Possible Spring Performance rehearsals TBD)

Saturdays May 13 & 20, 2023
Studio Full Dress Rehearsals for Spring Performance 3 – 7pm (Subject to Change)

Friday, Saturday & Sunday, May 26/27/28, 2023
Tentative Spring Gala & Performance Dates TBD (Subject to Change)

Monday May 29, 2023
Memorial Day Holiday No Children’s Classes

Saturday June 3, 2023
Year-End Demonstration Rehearsal for Entire School 2:30 – 7pm

Sunday June 4, 2023
Year-End Demonstration Rehearsal for Entire School @ John Adams Middle School

Saturday June 10, 2023
Last Day of Children’s Classes (Semester 2 ends for Lower School and Teen Ballet)

New to Westside? Our classes are ongoing — join at any time!



Copyright © Westside School of Ballet
Design and hosting by Runbox Solutions

Credits

This function has been disabled for Westside Ballet of Santa Monica.